Les Miserables - Castle On A Cloud sheet music

What a beautiful voice and melody for such a distinctive evening – Castle on a Cloud, part of the soundtrack for the musical historical drama film Les Misérables.

The musical Castle on a Cloud features the characters Little Cosette, Young Eponine, and Madame Thenardier.

The lyrics of the free Castle on a Cloud piano sheet music were created by Herbert Kretzmer while the musical instrumentation was composed by Claude-Michel Schonberg.

The action takes place in 1823, in Montfermeil.

It features Little Cosette dreaming of a special place, where "aren't any flowers for her to weep", "nobody shouts or talks too loud", where "crying at all is not allowed" and where "a lady all in white holds her and sings a lullaby".

The lady is suggested to be Fantine, the girl’s mother.

Madame Thenardier interferes and orders her to "draw some water from the well in the wood", not caring about the meteorological conditions and Little Cosette's fears.

In the French version, Castle on a Cloud is also known as Mon Prince Est En Chemin, in the Spanish production, Castillo Celestial, and in the German one, In Meinem Schloss.

Depending on the version, some have kept the third verse while some removed it, after the rearrangement in 2006.

In the free Castle on a Cloud piano sheets musical drama from 2012, a line is changed from "Enough of That!" into "Now Shut Your Face!".

The soundtrack album was released December 21st, 2012 and it included the song that we're discussing.

It was released through the Universal Republic and, at the producers' decision, certain songs were not included, such as "Dog Eats Dog" and "I Saw Him Once".

On January 25th, 2013 it was confirmed that a 2-disc deluxe soundtrack would be released.

The announcement was made by Republic Records through the social site Twitter.

The soundtrack, DVD, and Blu-Ray were released on March 19th, 2013.

The musical drama was released in 2012 and it's based on the novel with the same name, by Victor Hugo.

It was directed by Tom Hooper and it tells the story of Jean Valjean and his search for redemption.

The movie was adapted from the stage musical with the same name and it received positive reviews from the critics.

The musical drama has been awarded three Golden Globes, four British Academy Film Awards, and eight Academy Awards nominations.

Piano tutorial and cover

Castle On A Cloud - Les Miserables piano tutorial

Free PDF download of Castle On A Cloud piano sheet music

🎹 10 versions available. 🎹
If you find a broken link → contact us

  • 1 🎹 Version 1 - View PDF
  • 2 🎹 Version 2 - View PDF
  • 3 🎹 Version 3 - View PDF
  • 4 🎹 Version 4 - View PDF
  • 5 🎹 Version 5 - View PDF
  • 6 🎹 Version 6 - View PDF
  • 7 🎹 Version 7 - View PDF
  • 8 🎹 Version 8 - View PDF
  • 9 🎹 Version 9 - Complete Soundtrack - View PDF
  • 10 🎹 Version 10 - Complete Soundtrack - View PDF