One Direction - Little Things sheet music

"Little Things" is a song from the English band One Direction.

The single was released on December 3rd, 2012 as the second single from their second studio album, "Take Me Home". The band members recorded the song at Sticky Studios from Windlesham, Surrey.

It was written by Ed Sheeran and Fiona Bevan. It was one of the two songs that One Direction recorded from Sheeran as part of their collaboration for the album. He wrote the song with Fiona Bevan when he was seventeen and remembered it while in the studios with the One Direction's band members. The band members liked the track and decided to include it on "Take Me Home".

"Little Things" combines two musical genres: folk and pop. The mid-tempo ballad is composed in the key of G major and runs 110 beats per minute. The singers' vocal range goes from A3 to D5.

Regarding the musical structure, the track consists of vocals, guitar strings and piano lines. It features an acoustic guitar riff and also, a rotation of lead vocals is used during the song.

The single was released through Syco Music and it has a duration of 3:39 minutes.

"Little Things" received mixed feedback from the music critics. It has been described as

"an air of maturity to One Directions' admittedly squeaky-fresh sound"

"signs of growth"

"noticeably more sophisticated lyrically and emotionally than anything else on the album"


"the album's best attribute".

The single sold one million copies in the United States and it was certified platinum by the RIAA. It was also certified platinum in Canada, double platinum in Norway and Australia and gold in New Zealand and Mexico. It was also a success on the charts, reaching dozens of foreign musical markets.

It topped the UK Singles Chart and the UK Digital Songs chart. The songs was number 33 on Billboard Hot 100, number 18 on the US Mainstream Top 40, number one in Scotland, number two in New Zealand as well as present in top 10 from Australia, Ireland, Canada and Israel.

The music video for the song was directed by Vaughan Arnell, a previous collaborator from "Live While We're Young". It was shot in black and white and it presents a recording session of the band. The video was released on November 2nd, 2012 through their Vevo account from YouTube.

One Direction performed the song live on talent shows like The X Factor USA and The X factor UK. They also performed it at The Today Show, at the telethon Children In Need 2012, at Royal Variety Performance and also at Madison Square Garden and at The X Factor Australia.

"Little Things" is a pop and folk ballad which can be easily played at the piano. Right below, you can find the Little Things free piano sheet.

Piano tutorial and cover

Little Things - One Direction piano tutorial

Free PDF download of Little Things piano sheet music

🎹 8 versions available. 🎹
If you find a broken link → contact us

  • 1 🎹 Version 1 - Simple Version - View PDF
  • 2 🎹 Version 2 - View PDF
  • 3 🎹 Version 3 - Page 1/6 - View PDF
  • 4 🎹 Version 3 - Page 2/6 - View PDF
  • 5 🎹 Version 3 - Page 3/6 - View PDF
  • 6 🎹 Version 3 - Page 4/6 - View PDF
  • 7 🎹 Version 3 - Page 5/6 - View PDF
  • 8 🎹 Version 3 - Page 6/6 - View PDF