Bruno Mars - It Will Rain sheet music

It Will Rain is a song by the artist Bruno Mars. It is also part of the soundtrack for the film The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 (see also A Thousand Years from the same movie on our website).

The love ballad was written by the singer himself alongside Philip Lawrence and Ari Levine during the Hooligans in Wondaland Tour in the US, and it was finished after Bruno watched a version of the movie and got his inspiration from there.

Mars recorded it in the first part of the year 2011 and released it as a digital download on September 27, 2011, and the soundtrack for Breaking Dawn – Part 1 on November 8, 2011.

The Smeezingtons were responsible for the production of the song.

It Will Rain was released by the Chop Shop, Atlantic Records, and Elektra record labels.

The free It Will Rain piano sheet music is a mixture of the soul, R&B, and pop genres and it has a regular duration of a little over 4 minutes.

The lyrics focus on the theme of love and addiction towards one’s soulmate, and the incapacity of living one without the other.

It was compared to the song Wild Horses and it was rated three and a half stars out of five by Rolling Stone magazine.

It received a mixed reaction from critics and the public, praising the vocals but criticized the dramatization level of the song.

It was also a surprise for his fans because comparing to the other songs, this one was too sad.

Despite that, It Will Rain had commercial success, reaching the top of the charts worldwide, and the list includes Belgium, Japan, Finland, Austria, Canada, Australia, Germany, Romania, Spain, Ireland, South Korea, Israel, Netherlands, Brazil and dozens of others.

The song reached number three on the Billboard Hot 100, number one on Billboard's Mainstream Top 40 chart, and number 5 on the Canadian Hot 100.

The music video was released on November 10, 2011, through the MTV channel. It was directed by Phil Pinto and Bruno Mars, mainly featuring the artist living different emotions. For example, love or anger, with his girlfriend, and also struggling with a break-up.

The free It Will Rain piano sheets are an expression of this transition.

The video was also uploaded on the singer's official YouTube account.

A cover of the song was made by Austin Mahone, one year later, and it also featured a music video. Josh Kaufman or Pia Mia are other famous artists that covered Mars’ song.

The track was produced at the Levcon Studios, in Los Angeles, and at the Larrabee Sound Studios, in North Hollywood.

It sold over three million and a half copies in the United States and it was certified triple platinum by the RIAA. It also received a triple-platinum certification in Canada, double platinum in Australia, and platinum in New Zealand.

It Will Rain is a great contemporary hit, which got to the audience's hearts and conquered the charts.

The composition of the song is backed by piano, percussion, drums, and vocals. It was composed in the key of D major with a tempo of 72 beats per minute and has a total length of 4:17 minutes in its original version.

Now, it is time for it to conquer your piano with its great rhythm.

Piano tutorial and cover

It Will Rain - Bruno Mars piano tutorial

Free PDF download of It Will Rain piano sheet music

🎹 6 versions available. 🎹
If you find a broken link → contact us

  • 1 🎹 Version 1 - View PDF
  • 2 🎹 Version 2 - View PDF
  • 3 🎹 Version 3 - View PDF
  • 4 🎹 Version 4 - View PDF
  • 5 🎹 Version 5 - View PDF
  • 6 🎹 Version 6 - View PDF