Bill Haley - Rock Around the Clock sheet music

Rock Around the Clock is a single by rock artist Bill Haley, featured on the album with the same name.

Originally recorded on the 12th of April, 1954, in New York, it was released initially on the 20th of May, 1954.

It was made available on many formats, such as 45 rpm, 78 rpm, 33 rpm, 45 rpm maxi-single, Cassette single, CD single, and music download.

The song was re-released in May 1955.

This rock and roll song has country influences and a length of 2 minutes and 8 seconds.

It was released by the label Decca. The A-side for the song was (We’re Gonna) Rock Around the Clock and the B-side was Thirteen Women (And Only One Man in Town).

Rock Around the Clock was written by James Myers and Max Freedman and produced by Milt Gabler.

Bill Haley and His Comets managed to create the best version of the song, which topped the charts in the United States, as well as in the United Kingdom.

In the UK it had re-entered the charts in the 60s period, as well as in the 70s.

It was one of the first mainstream rock and roll songs and was considered the start of the rebellion that characterized the 50s period.

The Rolling Stones magazine included it on their list of 500 Greatest Songs of All Time, ranking it on the position 158.

The initial and first version of the song was recorded by the band Sonny Dae and His Knights on the 20th of March, year 1954.

However, the version by Bill Haley became more famous and was intended to be written specifically for him, so it cannot be considered to be a cover.

The members of the most famous version were the following: Bill Haley as the vocalist and the rhythm guitarist, Marshall Lytle for the string bass, Joey Ambrose on the tenor sax, guitarist Franny Beecher, pianist Johnny Grande, Danny Cedrone for the electric guitar, Billy Williamson for the steel guitar and drummer Billy Gussak.

Rock Around the Clock was covered by artists such as Nora Ney in 1955, The Isley Brothers in 1959, Freddie Cannon in 1968, Mae West in 1972, David Cassidy in 1974, Harry Nilsson that same year, Telex in 1979, Sex Pistols that same year and several others.

It was used as the main theme melody for the show Happy Days, used as a soundtrack for the movie American Graffiti and many other commercials and appearances.

Piano tutorial and cover

Rock Around the Clock - Bill Haley piano tutorial

Free PDF download of Rock Around the Clock piano sheet music

🎹 7 versions available. 🎹
If you find a broken link → contact us

  • 1 🎹 Version 1 - View PDF
  • 2 🎹 Version 2 - View PDF
  • 3 🎹 Version 3 - View PDF
  • 4 🎹 Version 4 - View PDF
  • 5 🎹 Version 5 - View PDF
  • 6 🎹 Version 6 - View PDF
  • 7 🎹 Version 7 - View PDF